Reviews

32 Reviews

4.75 Average Rating

  • 06/22/2017
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    their knowledge and commitment.
    " They did what i wanted and i learned a lot in the process. i have recommended them to other people their knowledge and commitment "
  • 06/21/2017
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Attention to detail.
    " Great experience, from early discussions with Damon through the install with Jim and his team. Made the set-up & approval process with local, state & utility easy. Loving the results and looking forward to the long term. "
  • 06/15/2017
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Informative.
    " Very thorough and informative during every steps. Really appreciate the customer service."
  • 03/30/2017
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The communication that kept us informed throughout the process.
    " So very professional, kept us informed on every step. Installation was smooth with no disturbance to the building or work environment. The communication was amazing. My Board was pleased with the updates and the overall job."
  • 02/17/2017
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Entire process.
    " Excellent service from the start till finish. Entire process. "
  • 02/7/2017
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The knowledge of both the salesman and the technicians installing the quality panels.
    " JD solar did an excellent job installing solar panels at my house. The quality of the work and craftsmanship is unparalleled. Within days we are up and running. Thanks to JD solar team for a beautiful job well done. The knowledge of both the salesman and the technicians installing the quality panels "
  • 02/4/2017
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    You guys are so down to earth and easy going the entire process is almost a total blur because it was.
    " JD Solar is the ONLY solar company in CT that should be considered when going solar. I have not had a better experience with any contractor ever. In fact, dealing with Damon W. and his crew was the easiest thing I have ever done with regards to any work on my houses. They are hands down professionally laid back and super efficient. I looked at other solar companies and to be honest the other companies were a rip off and I was told it would take 6 months to be up and running. If I recall it was 4 weeks or so and one day I went to work and when I came home I had solar installed and within a couple of weeks after town and state inspections we were fully up and running. From the day I signed the contract to do the work to up and running was about 6 weeks ... NOT 6 months like all the other companies. JD solar is the only way to go. No need to shop around. Take my word for it...EASIEST PROCESS EVER!! You guys are so down to earth and easy going the entire process is almost a total blur because it was so easy! "
  • 02/3/2017
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Honest opinion, open communication and always on time.
    " JD Solar was prompt, efficient and they offered the best price! JD solar team gave us realistic goals based on our annual usage, roof size and budget. Bob and Damon did a great job managing and coordinating all the works and schedules and the installation crew was exceptional, they finished the installation in a day. The whole process from start to finish took less than two months. Everything went extremely smooth and the communication was flawless even after installation. I would definitely recommend JD solar to any one. Honest opinion, open communication and always on time... "
  • 12/16/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    help completing the paperwork.
    " Service was great, paperwork was made easy with JD Solar helping every step of the way. help completing the paperwork "
  • 12/14/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Helping out every step of the way.
    " Very thorough, efficient. They handle the bureaucratic aspects with ease and efficiency. Helping out every step of the way "
  • 12/12/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Helped with rebates.
    " Great job and answered all my questions and concerns in a timely manner Helped with rebates "
  • 12/11/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Evertything was delivered as promised.
    " Quick , reliable, professional better the the BIG boys Evertything was delivered as promised "
  • 11/24/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Jodi's paper work .
    " good organization, did good job on installation , did good job on follow up , happy to work with the whole team Jodi's paper work ! "
  • 10/29/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The exceptional customer service.
    " The process was smooth and efficient. Contractors were helpful and knowledgable. The exceptional customer service. "
  • 10/24/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Making the whole process as easy as possible and being there to answer any questions that I may have.
    " Easiest company to work with and made everything easy for me and handled all the behind the scenes with inspectors and so on Making the whole process as easy as possible and being there to answer any questions that I may have also they were able to do the install without me being home and to avoid taking time off from work "
  • 10/21/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Installed system to contract on time.
    " We were given sound advice on a solar solution, not sold a product. Installed system to contract on time. "
  • 10/19/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The price.
    " We are delighted with both the panels and the service we were provided by JD solar solutions. We wish we had done it years sooner. Our comparative shopping gave JD the edge, both in knowledge and price. We had no worries at any step in the process due to their excellent service. We were specially pleased with the cost of installation. Their quote came in considerably lower than competitors."
  • 10/18/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Up front honestly.
    " Honest down to earth good advice in consideration of solar power. Happy with the perfomance of my system. Have got all the support needed as well as questions answered. Up front honesty."
  • 09/18/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    you allways placed my needs first and worked your schedule around my office activity without disrupti.
    " From the start to the completed project I felt JDSolar had my best interest in mind. A real team effort. you always placed my needs first and worked your schedule around my office activity without disruption. "
  • 08/29/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Patience and waiting for me to initiate moving forward with a signed contract.
    " Installation went exactly as described. They were very thorough in explaining the process and answering all questions I had. Also not pushy, they moved at my pace. Patience and waiting for me to initiate moving forward with a signed contract. "
  • 08/26/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Good communication and punctuality (both in meetings and installation).
    " Install went great and the system has been working perfectly since install two years ago. JD had good communication and punctuality (both for meetings and installation) all throughout the process. All of that for thousands less than other companies I got quotes from!"
  • 07/26/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    installation quality.
    " Our system performance is beyond our expectations and the installation was flawless. Its great knowing we are getting power from the sun and saving money with a system that will pay for itself over and over again. "
  • 07/26/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    The team did a nice job on installation.
    " The team did a nice job on installation. Solar looks great and works well! "
  • 07/19/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The lack of hassles with this one home improvement.
    " The process was seamless for me from a homeowner perspective as JD Solar handle all the paperwork and heavy lifting. Learning about the system and the process was my part of the solar installation and they did a great job educating me. The lack of hassles with this one home improvement was a welcome surprise as other installations have not run so smoothly."
  • 07/18/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    the sun paying me back.
    " From start to finish they did a great quality job. Thanks JD Solar. the sun paying me back. "
  • 07/6/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The excellent information and quick install.
    " Excellent product, very knowledgeable, and the process was quick and easy! The excellent information and quick install "
  • 06/29/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Great customer service and great follow up when I had questions.
    " JD Solar was wonderful to work with! They are responsive, pleasant to work with, took care of all the paperwork and did a great job of installation. I am very happy with our solar array and would recommend JD Solar to anyone looking to make a long term invest in free electric! Great customer service and great follow up when I had questions. "
  • 06/27/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Nothing unexpected popped up.
    "JD Solar was wonderful to work with! They were very professional with our solar installation! We've recommended JD Solar to all our friends and family. Nothing unexpected popped up... everything went smoothly and was explained to us clearly. "
  • 06/26/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    Honest and intelligent conversation about the technology.
    " Great working with JD Solar, great experience, would highly recommend them to anyone. They embraced an honest and intelligent conversation about the technology, and what was best for me; Something many other companies were unable to provide. And at the end of the day was still the best value on a cost basis."
  • 06/20/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Simple process and we felt you went beyond to address concerns we had even though your contract didn'.
    "The guys at JD Solar are true professionals. My family found them very easy to trust. They had a simple process and we felt they went beyond to address concerns we had even though the contract didn't require them to. "
  • 05/23/2016
  • Trusted Review
  • 4 Stars
    The panels stick.
    " Very good looking The panels stick "